Pierson Library

20/20 Vision:

The Future of Shelburne's Library Center!

Click Here to learn more about the project!

Databases

Databases

Need to research a subject? Track your family history? Learn a new skill or language? Pierson Library has you covered.

Using your library barcode number, you can sign in to our online databases and access millions of documents – quality information that’s safe for the whole family – covering any subject you can dream up.

 

Online Databases & Learning Resources

WorldBook Online
Encyclopedia, dictionary, atlas, homework help, study aids, and curriculum guides.

America’s News (Newsbank)
Search current and archived coverage of issues, events, people, government, sports and more with the largest collection of full-text U.S. newspapers. Includes staff-written articles, obituaries, editorials, announcements, real estate and other sections.

Vermont News (Newsbank)
Search a collection of news resources from the state of Vermont.

America’s Obituaries and Death Notices (Newsbank)
Each day, America’s Obituaries & Death Notices collects records from more than 3,300 newspapers nationwide, making them available through one fully searchable database. This comprehensive resource features more than 45 million listings—this is about two-thirds of all recent obituaries and death notices published in the United States.

InfoTrac
Access to 100s of online periodicals and academic journals

HeritageQuest
A comprehensive collection of American genealogical sources, including primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids.

Universal Class
Provider of online, self-paced continuing education courses (offered free through the State of Vermont)

Mango Languages
Learn a New Language!

 

Information

Hours
Monday:10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday:10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday:10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday:10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday:10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday:10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sunday:Closed

Location
5376 Shelburne Road
Shelburne, Vermont 05482

Telephone
802 985-5124